Author Ginger Monette once aspired to plan marketing strategies for consumer-related products, but ended up as a hotel sales director. Later she became a mom and homeschool curriculum consultant. In 2013, she began writing novels based on Jane Austen's iconic Pride and Prejudice.

 

Her research birthed a fascination with World War I and prompted her to click 'play' on Kurt Seyit ve Sura, an obscure Turkish Drama series on Netflix set during WWI. That choice changed her life.

 

She was so impressed with Turkish actor Kivanc Tatlitug that she started a blog to review the series. After connecting with other new Kivanc fans online, she met Kivanc in Orlando in 2017.

She currently serves as Marketing Project Manager for Kivanc Tatlitug North America and writes for English-speaking fans of Turkish Drama.

When Ginger is not planning marketing strategies for Kivanc or promoting Turkish Drama, she enjoys public speaking, Pilates, and dancing on the treadmill.

She loves to hear from her readers! Send a personal message here. Turkish Drama fans can join her on:

-Twitter @GingerMonette and @DiziGal 

-IG @Ginger_Monette

-Subscribe to her Turkish Drama blog in the sidebar here.

-Fans of Jane Austen, Downton Abbey, Period Drama, and Turkish Drama can join her on Facebook  at Ginger Monette Author

Books

Ginger Monette

Author & Speaker

Ginger Monette

Author & Speaker